South Africa preparations - Reisverslag uit Elst, Nederland van Danique Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu South Africa preparations - Reisverslag uit Elst, Nederland van Danique Janssen - WaarBenJij.nu

South Africa preparations

Door: Danique

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Danique

15 December 2013 | Nederland, Elst

Hello,

I'm Danique Janssen and I'm 16 years old. I'm in the fourth grade of VWO bilingual at OBC Bemmel. My hobbies are traveling, reading, watching movies and TV series and visiting concerts. In February I'm going to Genadedal, South Africa with school.

In September 7 kids from South Africa came here, to Holland. They were here for 9 days and it was a lot of fun. The people with who they stayed for that time did a lot of fun activities with them and we went out for dinner with the entire group as well. In South Africa we all get a so called buddy. With him or her we will follow lessons and do loads of fun activities. Although we also have a lot of activities planned with just the Dutch group.

For the trip we also had to make a fundraising plan. My fundraising plan sadly didn't work out because the person I needed for that wasn't interested enough. Now I collect money at big parties and events I go to. I also did a collection at the church on the 15th of December and in January I'll go do that again. I do all of this with two of my friends who are going to South Africa as well, Anna and Eline. Till now we already collected €729,92.

Of course I already know some stuff about South Africa such as the poverty, problems with HIV and aids and the Apartheid. These of course are all sad things about South Africa but I'm excited to see the good things about the country with my own eyes now as well. Besides that I'm also curious to see how the country is handling the sad passing of their hero Nelson Mandela.

I can't wait for the trip. I'll be writing more things about the trip and put it on this blog so please come back to check every once in a while.

Thank you!

Bye, Danique :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Danique

Actief sinds 08 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 324
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7367

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Februari 2014 - 08 Maart 2014

South Africa

Landen bezocht: